Witherscape set to release The Inheritance

July 31st, 2013 by Megan Washington

Sweden’s Witherscape will be releasing their debut album The Inheritance next week on Century Media Records. Witherscape is the brainchild of multi-instrumentalist/composer/producer Dan Swanö and multi-instrumentalist/friend Ragnar Widerberg. In addition to all the writing and recording the guys have done something unique with the mixes and CD enhancement.

Check out this video of Swanö explaining the special enhancements:

The Inheritance Track Listing:
1. Mother Of The Soul
2. Astrid Falls
3. Dead For A Day
4. Dying For The Sun
5. To The Calling Of Blood And Dreams
6 .The Math Of The Myth
7. Crawling From Validity
8 .The Wedlock Observation
9. The Inheritance

In addition to the standard jewel case CD and the digital download version The Inheritance will be released on limited edition colored vinyl in the U.S. This will include a bonus CD featuring two bonus tracks not found on the CD version. The bonus tracks are the following cover songs.

10. Last Rose Of Summer (Judas Priest cover version)
11. A Cry For Everyone (Gentle Giant cover version)

Exclusive Pre-Order bundles including limited run T-shirts, LP’s and CD’s can be found at: www.cmdistro.com

Also, check out:

An introduction to Witherscape:

“Astrid Falls” Track Video:

“Dead for a Day” Lyric Video

Witherscape online: