The Chariot Release Cover, Track Listing & Pre-Order Info

July 31st, 2012 by Megan Washington

The Chariot have revealed the cover art, track listing and pre-order info for their upcoming record, One Wing due out August 28th, 2012 via eOne/Goodfight Music.

In addition to pre-order packages with brand new merch designs, the band is offering a deluxe bundle limited to only 100 copies. It will include a one of a kind “One Wing” style drawing by Trey Moseley, the artist who created the original work for the new album. Each will be signed by the artist.

Lastly, each physical preorder from the band will receive a link to a live version of “Speak” and the track “and” from the “One Wing” demo recording sessions.

Track Listing:
1. Forget
2. Not
3. Your
4. First
5. Love.
6. Speak
7. in
8. Tounges
9. and
10. Cheek.

The Chariot recently finished dates on the successful Scream It Like You Mean It Tour alongside We Came As Romans, Oceano and ATTACK ATTACK!.

The Chariot are true artists whose determined passions lead them down winding pathways as they buck trends and avoid formulas. The noisy, rambling, shambling, Southern-­‐fried, punk-­‐infused, heavy metal hardcore band has long rejected the conventions of the genre that surrounds them by refusing to conform to established structures.

After all, The Chariot is the band whose debut was recorded live in the studio in one take, whose frenetic and often destructive live shows are the stuff of underground legend and whose evolving lineups have generated a body of work as vibrant in the hearts and minds of those who’ve witnessed the mayhem live as those who own the discography.

The Chariot is: Josh Scogin (vocals), Stephen “Stevis” Harrison (guitar), David Kennedy (drums) and Brandon Henderson (guitar).