Set To Reflect announce January 14 release date for “Artificial Sun” LP on Standby Records

November 7th, 2013 by Megan Washington

Akron, OH post-hardcore band Set To Reflect have announced a January 14 release date for their Standby Records debut LP, Artificial Sun. The album is now available for pre-order at:

The band is composed of vocalist Tony McVaney, guitarists Alan Bryan and Matthew Scott, bassist Trevor Jenkins, and drummer Will Green. The follow-up to their debut EP, A New Path To Walk On, Artificial Sun takes the listener on an emotional journey from the lowest and darkest points of life to a more hopeful place as it ends. Each song has a unique taste with influences ranging from melodic metal and hardcore to flat-out aural insanity, that will keep fans listening to Artificial Sun on repeat for a long time.

The band has been on multiple national tours, destroying every stage they’ve been on with an intense and aggressive live performance you can’t help but move to. Set to Reflect plans to continue touring as much as possible in 2014, capturing new fans along the way.

Catch Set To Reflect on tour with Evelynn starting 12/1.

Tour Dates:
12/1 High Octane Romeo, MO
12/2 Club Radioactive Kittanning, PA
12/4 Bonnie Kate Theater Elizabethton, TN
12/5 Thompson House Newport, KY
12/6 Fubar St Louis, MO
12/7 TBA
12/8 The Garage Burnsville, MN
12/9 The Warehouse La Crosse, WI

For More Information: