Get Scared Release New Album August 28th

August 2nd, 2012 by Megan Washington

The alternative rock band known as Get Scared have teamed up with Grey Area Records to release their new album “Build For Blame, Laced For Shame” out August 28th.
Formed in 2008, they released their debut full-length album, “Best Kind of Mess,” on July 12, 2011, which debuted at #21 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. They also have two EP’s, “Cheap Tricks and Theatrics” and the “Get Scared” EP. In less then 24 hours, the lyric video for the first single “Build For Blame” has seen over 27,000 views.

Album pre-orders are available here:

The band partnered with famed producer Erik Ron, known for his work with Panic At The Disco, I The Mighty, Versaemerge and more, who not only produced the album but will distribute it on his own label, Grey Area Records.”We quickly all became family, it was natural and it felt so much more personal to be with Erik and the Grey Area team,” says singer Joel Faviere.

A full US tour announcement is set to be released very soon. Get Scared has previously toured with Black Veil Brides, Escape The Fate, Motionless In White, Eyes Set To Kill and more.

Track Listing
1) Built For Blame
2) Problematic
3) Cynical Skin
4) Keep Myself Alive
5) Start To Fall
6) Don’t You Dare Forget The Sun

Please follow Get Scared below for more updates.